120 MWp solar park Schornhof

The Schornhof solar park located at Berg im Gau, Bavaria, is the largest solar park in southern Germany – with an output of approx. 120 MWp, the plant supplies “green electricity” for approx. 30,000 households. The plant went into operation on 20 September 2021. Andreas Klier, Commercial Director of the project developer Anumar, says about the project: “This plant proves that solar power at standard market production costs is profitable even without EEG subsidies, and thus makes a significant contribution to the industry-friendly and socially acceptable energy transition”.

More than 1,000 km of cable were laid for the plant, and a proprietary transformer station serves as gateway to the high-voltage grid. MKG Göbel supplied the GMS® MAX mounting system and was in action with its experienced assembly teams. We have thus proven that we are the right partner, even for projects of this dimension.

The local council of Berg im Gau already voted in favour of the solar park’s expansion plans. On a further 60 ha – the total area will then be 200 ha – an additional system output of approx. 60 MWp is to be installed in 2022.

Project data

  • Power output: approx. 120 MWp
  • 310,860 modules
  • Mounting system: GMS® MAX II-6H
  • Construction time: April 2020 – September 2021
Solar park Schornhof (D)

See also

120 MWp Solarpark Schornhof

Der Solarpark Schornhof in Berg im Gau, südwestlich von Ingolstadt gelegen, ist der größte Solarpark in Süddeutschland – mit einer Leistung von ca. 120 MWp liefert die Anlage „Grünen Strom“ für ca. 30.000 Haushalte. Am 20. September 2021 ging die Anlage in Betrieb. Andreas Klier, kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer des Projektträgers Anumar, bewertet das Projekt als zukunftsweisend: „Dieses Kraftwerk beweist, dass Solarstrom mit marktüblichen Gestehungskosten auch ohne EEG-Förderung rentabel ist und somit einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur industriefreundlichen und sozialverträglichen Energiewende leistet“.

Für die Anlage wurden über 1.000 km Kabel verlegt, ein eigenes Umspannwerk dient als Schnittstelle zum Hochspannungsnetz. MKG Göbel lieferte das Montagesystem GMS® MAX und war mit seinen erfahrenen Montageteams im Einsatz. Damit haben wir bewiesen, dass wir auch für Projekte dieser Größenordnung der richtige Partner sind.

Der Gemeinderat in Berg im Gau stimmte bereits einstimmig für die Erweiterungspläne des Solarparks. Auf weiteren 60 ha – die Gesamtfläche beträgt dann 200 ha – soll im Jahr 2022 eine zusätzliche Anlagenleistung von ca. 60 MWp installiert werden.

Projektdaten

  • Anlagenleistung: ca. 120 MWp
  • 310.860 Module
  • Montagesystem: GMS® MAX II-6H
  • Bauzeit: April 2020 – September 2021
Solarpark Schornhof im Juni 2021

Siehe auch

Click to access the login or register cheese